So, here I am at the end of the first full week of being Back on Track, and I can safely say, it’s been successful. If I went over my calorie limit, it was by no more than 100 calories, and those were on the days I exercised-and I mean HARD exercise. And on some days, if I couldn’t get to the gym, I walked for an hour with the Wonder Dogs. The worse part about it is my feet are stiff. The classes  i’m taking involve punching and kicking and another is weight-lifting. Yes, Kerri is pumping iron and doesn’t run screaming from the room as the music is blaring away. Schubert and Mozart it’s not, but I can’t see yelling YEAH! while listening to the music of those two lovely composers(OK, Schubert was far from lovely, but his music made up for it.)And I’ve actually done some major tweaking an old but much loved work. So, goals for this week. Keep entering the foods I ate/Make it to the gym on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday(more pumping and screaming)and write. I welcome any friendly, easy to fix and meatless recipes. And i found one for a “Mock” Frosty that I intend to try next weekend. Time to bring in the dogs.  tidy the kitchen and then write. See you on Wednesday.

One thought on “

  1. Carolynn Carey August 25, 2013 at 6:29 pm Reply

    It sounds as though you’re doing great. And if that “Mock” Frosty turns out good (and isn’t too high in calories), how about sharing it with me?

Leave a Reply

