Bi-WEEKLY CHECK IN ON DIET/EXERCISE

Well, here I am into day Five of being Back On Track(Ooh-BOT. I like that. Aren’t I clever?)Since last Saturday, I’ve managed to follow my eating plan and exercised in some form every day. Saturday, Sunday and yesterday I made it to the gym for fifty minutes of hard, cardio-strength building classes. You may NOT call me “Ah-nold” by any stretch. It’s quite a discipline to put down everything you ate. Fortunately, the computer helps with searches or you can manually put in your “favorite foods” so you don’t have to do the math(that would be a disaster for me)And since I like to cook(really, really like to cook)meal preparation does not seem like a chore. So, there it is. I’m not going to weigh myself until the end of next  week. No sense in getting discouraged to soon. Any recipes(vegetable or fish only please. And low cal chocolate. Never forget the chocolate!)are always welcome. So now it’s off to the Food Pantry and then to the lumberyard! No, wait. That was Young Frankenstein. I meant to the gym.

Here’s to your good health.

Kerri

One thought on “Bi-WEEKLY CHECK IN ON DIET/EXERCISE

  1. Kate McKeever August 22, 2013 at 7:31 am Reply

    I’m impressed. I haven’t gotten back on track yet. I need to start tracking food again. It’s the only way I lose weight. Tough to get into the routine, but well worth it when the pounds start melting off (verrrry slowly in my case). Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

